Skidding Through The Mud Incognito

From the erbacce-press website:

In the Summer of 2008 Richard Wink, the inspirational editor of Gloom Cupboard held a poetry competition, it was free to enter and the submissions flooded in. After months of wading through entries from all over the world the judges voted this poet as the one most worthy of winning first prize; and that first prize was the publication of this startling collection of highly original poems. You owe it to yourself to see why we unanimously chose this poet and you can find out more about Jenifer by clicking here… to purchase her chapbook click on the cover or if you use PayPal add it to your orange shopping cart.

Skidding Through the Mud Incognito

The blood came when I was still young;
about the same time our neighbor
mentioned how well I
was filling out my bathing suit.
My father didn’t notice the blood
or the neighbor’s comments.
My mother talked with me about men-
struation and taught me how to insert
a tampon so I could still climb
the apple tree in the backyard
with my brothers to watch drive-in
movies from the top and ride bikes
with the neighborhood boys,
skidding through the mud incognito.

What this means, is that you can purchase a book of my poems titled ‘Skidding Through the Mud Incognito’ from the erbacce-press website. All you have to do is click on the link up there and follow the directions. It’s better than donating to charity because I need it more. I have four kids, after all. blink. blink.

Absolut Cunt

(Thanks to Father Luke for the image)


Leave a comment